Category: Mystery
All Genres: Mystery, Sci-Fi, Thriller
Release Year: 2011
Country: USA
Runtime: 112
Rating: (0)
Languages: English
Director: J.J. Abrams
Sound: SDDS, DTS, Dolby Digital

  • Next Summer, It Arrives.

  • Writing by: J.J. Abrams – (written by)

    Produced by: J.J. Abrams – producer
    Bryan Burk – producer
    Udi Nedivi – associate producer
    Ben Rosenblatt – associate producer
    Steven Spielberg – producer

    Cast: Joel Courtney – Joe Lamb
    Jessica Tuck – Mrs. Kaznyk
    Joel McKinnon Miller – Mr. Kaznyk
    Ryan Lee – Cary
    Zach Mills – Preston
    Riley Griffiths – Charles
    Gabriel Basso – Martin
    Kyle Chandler – Jackson Lamb
    Ron Eldard – Louis Dainard
    Amanda Michalka – Jen Kaznyk (as AJ Michalka)
    Andrew Miller – Kaznyk Twins

    Music: Michael Giacchino
    Official Website: Visit Website

    Plot Outline:

    After witnessing a mysterious train crash, a group of friends in the summer of 1979 begin noticing strange happenings going around in their small town, and begin to investigate into the creepy phenomenon.

    Plot: In the summer of 1979, a group of friends in a small Ohio town witness a catastrophic train crash while making a super 8 movie and soon suspect that it was not an accident. Shortly after, unusual disappearances and inexplicable events begin to take place in town, and the local Deputy tries to uncover the truth – something more terrifying than any of them could have imagined.

    Trivia: There are 1 entries in the trivia list – like these:

    • J.J. Abrams named the film's setting, Lillian, Ohio, after his grandmother.

    Share this

    Contribute to This Page

    Explore More About Super 8

    Leave a Reply